Yo La Tengo Reissues Fade as 2CD Deluxe Edition


How to pick up those remixes and covers in one E-Z step.

By Blurt Staff

Nov. 19 brings Matador’s fresh take on Yo La Tengo’s recent Fade LP, which will arrive as a two-disc set (plus a download code for bonus material). See the tracklisting below. And there’s also going to be a 7” single, out Nov. 5, of “Super Kiwi” b/w “A Day in the Life of a Tree.”

1 Ohm (Live 1)
2 Two Trains (Demo)
3 Note to Self
4 Move to California (Times New Viking Cover)
5 Is That Enough (Live at NPR Music)
6 Cornelia and Jane (Instrumental)
7 A Day in the Life of a Tree (Beach Boys Cover)
8 Super Kiwi
9 Stupid Things (EYヨ Remix)
10 I Saw the Light
11 Stupid Things (Instrumental)
12 Ohm (Live 2)
13 Oriole 5
14 Stupid Things (12″ version) *
15 Oriole (mix 12) *
16 Oriole (mix 15) *
17 Oriole (mix 29) *

* available via download card

Leave a Reply