Video: The Scientists’ Kim Salmon Returns w/New Album



Check out a delightfully insane video from the album, below.

By Blurt Staff

Kim Salmon really requires no introduction: after getting the Scientists back together at the New York All Tomorrows Parties festival, where they were invited to perform alongside the reformed Iggy &The Stooges, Salmon and Leanne Cowie decided to re-enter the studio to record a new album of primitive garage rock & roll entitled as a two-piece project under the classically simple moniker of Kim & Leanne. It was recently released on CD in Australia via Citadel and the label will be offering it on vinyl as well come Oct. 14. See the full tracklisting below.


It’s described as “an impeccable collection of short/fast/loud dark art-punk dragged out of the garage and covered in hooks, harking back to the sounds of mid ’80s Scientists…. The album opener, The Science Test, is a foreboding industrial/minimalist garage rock hook that drags you out of your comfort zone, whilst Carry On Baggage is just like an undiscovered ’60s Garage Pebble a la Sky Saxon or the 13th Floor Elevators. Mix in the T-Rex-style slab of foot-stomping glam with Ow! Baby, Baby and a slowed-down, reverb-soaked cover of the Stones’ Dead Flowers and you have a beast to contend with.”


  1. The ScienceTest (2:48 m:s)
  2. Carry-on Baggage (2:35 m:s)
  3. Ow! Baby Baby (1:36 m:s)
  4. Dead Flowers (4:07 m:s)
  5. Freudian Slippers (2:28 m:s)
  6. Rude Embryos (3:30 m:s)
  7. Hard to Get (2:35 m:s)
  8. In a Nick / Just a Tick (1:29 m:s)
  9. So Naive (3:38 m:s)
  10. DDouble Negativ (3:20 m:s)
  11. Get a Hold of Your World (5:05 m:s)


Leave a Reply