Video: Nick Cave & Bad Seeds “Push The Sky…” Concert Director’s Cut

Nick Cave

Full, unexpurgated, un-ADULT-erated, unrated performance from Los Angeles 2013.

By Blurt Staff

Since we here are on the record as being massive fans of Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds’ 2013 album Push The Sky Away (the staff saw ’em do the PTSA away tour in Austin and was blown away), it’s pretty great to get his news via Sliciing Up Eyeballs that the band’s Feb. 21, 2013 L.A. Fonda Theater concert, previously live webcasted, is now available as an extended “director’s cut” video. 103 minutes’ worth, in fact.

Watch it right here (send the kids out of the room for the profanity-laced “Stagger Lee” encore) and check out the awesome setlist.

Push the Sky Away
1. “We No Who U R”
2. “Wide Lovely Eyes”
3. “Water’s Edge”
4. “Jubilee Street”
5. “Mermaids”
6. “We Real Cool”
7. “Finishing Jubilee Street”
8. “Higgs Boson Blues”
9. “Push the Sky Away”

Second Set
10. “From Her to Eternity”
11. “O Children”
12. “The Ship Song”
13. “Jack the Ripper”
14. “Red Right Hand”
15. “Deanna”
16. “Love Letter”
17. “The Mercy Seat”

18. “Stagger Lee”

Leave a Reply