Pssst: Wanna Hear that New Kanye West Album?


As 1,000,001 websites and blogs are currently reporting, that sucka done leaked plumb onto the internet…

 By Uncle Blurt

 R U obsessed with Kanye West? Yeah, us neither… brutha’s clearly obsessed with himself though, a damn control freak the likes of which we ain’t seen since Ike Turner slapped around Tina and the Ikettes. And he’s been pissing off music retailers all week long via his unwillingness to get his new album Yeezus out to the distributors in time for the stores to receive shipments to meet the Tuesday release date.

 Somebody done took their eyes off the prize, however, ‘cos while St. Kanye was pissing off said retailers and canoodling with the New York Times, somebody close to the source reportedly leaked the album to the web. As the International Digital Times reports, it can be found at a variety of download sites, among them:


*Mega New Zealand

 (Several other file sharing services have had it as well, but they seem to be on-again/off-again scenarios, such as this one at SendSpace: So your searches may wind up being somewhat random.)

 Anyhow, we could give a shit ‘cos we are too busy listening to the new Sigur Ros album this very moment. And before you ask, no, we won’t leak that, although you’re welcome to drop by the BLURT penthouse this weekend for beers and a firsthand listen. But here’s Yeezus  tracklisting just to help get your weekend off to a roaring start. And here’s track four, “New Slaves,” which you’ve probably heard by now:‎

 01. On Sight (Produced by Daft Punk) [Malik Yusef, Rhymefest]

02. Black Skinhead (Produced by Daft Punk) [CyHi The Prynce, Lupe Fiasco, Malik Yusef]

03. I Am A God (Featuring God) (Produced by Daft Punk) [Hudson Mohawke, Justin Vernon, Malik Yusef, Rhymefest]

04. New Slaves (Featuring Frank Ocean) (Malik Yusef, Rhymefest)

05. Hold My Liquor (Feat. Chief Keef & Justin Vernon) [Alejandro Ghersi, Malik Yusef, Rhymefest]

06. I’m In It (Feat. Travis Scott) [Justin Vernon, Malik Yusef]

07. Blood On The Leaves [Hudson Mohawke, Tony Williams]

08. Guilt Trip (Feat. Kid Cudi) (Produced by S1)

09. Send It Up (Feat. King L) [Alejandro Ghersi, Daft Punk, Gesaffelstein]

10. Bound 2 (Feat. Charlie Wilson) [John Legend]

Leave a Reply