MP3: Download Yo La Tengo’s 3/23/17 “Turned Itself Inside Out” Show

By Uncle Blurt

Who out there doesn’t love Yo La Tengo? (Okay, you in the corner, the dude with the Fatomas T-shirt, please let yourself out quietly.) In March the Hoboken heroes mounted a unique concert billed as Yo La Tengo Turned Itself Inside Out that featured additional instrumentation beyond the core three: two drummers, a guitarist, a four-person horn section, and Zeena Parkins on electric harp being processed through multiple effects boxes. The good folks at Big O Zine have now posted the show in its entirety online – via a hot-sounding audiende recording at Dime A Dozen, natch.

Ira Kaplan – guitar, piano, vocals
Georgia Hubley
drums, vocals
James McNew
bass, keyboards, vocals

Chad Taylordrums
Amy Garapic
Zeena Parkins
Mary Halvorson
Vincent Chancey
french horn
Roswell Rudd
– trombone
Daniel Carter
Taylor Ho Bynum
– cornet

MP3: Yo La Tengo – Town Hall, New York, NY; March 23, 2017.

You can download the MP3s at the above link, along with artwork suitable for printing out. The full tracklist is below.

      Track 101
. Let’s Be Still 11:52
      Track 102
. Ohm 10:02
      Track 103
. Let’s Save Tony Orlando’s House 6:34
      Track 104
. Black Flowers 5:56
      Track 105
. Tom Courtenay 4:22
      Track 106
. Our Way to Fall 6:12
      Track 107
. Green Arrow 7:38
      Track 201
. Saturday 5:04
      Track 202
. Stupid Things 11:18
      Track 203
. Autumn Sweater 5:42
      Track 204
. Blue Line Swinger 19:42
      Track 205
. Nuclear War 10:17


Leave a Reply