LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy Makes You a Mix Tape

James Murphy

 Described as a “not particularly summery summer jam mix tape” kind of summery summer jam mix tape… Black Flag, Fleetwood Mac, John Cale, Suicide, Sylvester, This Mortal Coil… wow.

 By Blurt Staff

 Over at Rdio, the ever-multitasking James Murphy has some tunes for you. You’ve got mail! Er, make that, You’ve Got Music! Go here:


 “Seconds Too Late” – Cabaret Voltaire

“Jungle Dogs / Jungle Bones” – Secret Circuit

“Rise Above” Black Flag

“Cardboard Lamb” – Crash Course In Science

“You And Me And Rainbows” – The Tear Garden

“Over And Over” (12″ Version) – Sylvester

“Sentimental Lady” – Bob Welch

“Gymnopedie No. 1” – Erik Satie

“Sara” – Fleetwood Mac

“Mr. Wilson” – John Cale

“Diamonds, Fur coat, Champagne” – Suicide

“Mexico” – Thee Hydrogen Terrors

“Drugs” – This Mortal Coil

“Fly Away / Walking in the Sunshine” (2008 – Remaster) – Laid Back

Leave a Reply