Incoming: Mynabirds Remix Colored Wax 12”


As the Beatles so aptly put it, “and your bird can sing”… but you’ve never heard her quite like this before.

 After over a year dedicated her most recent Mynabirds album Generals Laura Burhenn is spending 2013 out on the road as a touring member of The Postal Service. Leading up to the tour, Laura recruited some of her favorite artists to re-imagine tracks from the record and came away with remixes from Dntel (aka Jimmy Tamborello of The Postal Service), Richard Swift, Clark Baechle (of The Faint), and Field Days.

 These tracks are collected on a limited edition colored vinyl 12″ that includes a free digital download of the full EP along with two bonus remixes – it’s titled Generals: Remixed. Check some of the music out:

Track Listing

1 Generals (Richard Swift Remix)

2 Disaster (Clark Baechle Remix)

3 Body of Work (Dntel Remix)

4 Radiator Sister (Field Days Remix)

Bonus Tracks (Digital and LP download only) 

5 Disarm (Dimitry Mak & Kapla Remix)

6 Disarm (Kiidsmoke Remix)

Leave a Reply