Echo & the Bunnymen: New Album, Tour Details


Due out in the UK in April but not until June for North America.

By Blurt Staff

As leaked previously, Echo & the Bunnymen are prepping a new album, and now we’ve got a title, tracklisting, artwork and even the first round of tourdates. Meteorites will be released April 28th in the UK and June 3 in the US on 429 Records. Produced by Youth (Killing Joke, The Verve), the album contains ten new songs written by Ian McCulloch and features McCulloch and Will Sergeant along with Gordy Goudie (guitar) and Stephen Brannan (bass). In conjunction with the album’s release, the band will embark on a tour of Europe and the UK beginning in May (see confirmed dates below).

The album is described as “an intimate song cycle,” with McCulloch commenting, “’Meteorites’, the new Bunnymen album…at long last we’ve made the worthy successor to ‘Crocodiles,’ ‘Heaven Up Here,’ ‘Porcupine’ and ‘Ocean Rain.’ ‘Meteorites’ is what Echo and the Bunnymen mean and are meant to be—up there in heaven–untouchable, celestial, beautiful and real. It has changed my life.”


1) Lovers On The Run
2) Is This A Breakdown
3) Holy Moses
4) Meteorites
5) Explosions
6) Icarus
7) I Loved The Devil
8) Constantinople
9) Market Town
10) New Horizons


5/2 Leamington Spa , UK Assembly Rooms
5/6 Paris, France Alhambra
5/7 Antwerp, Belgium Trix
5/8 Utrecht, Holland Tivoli
5/10 Oxford, UK Academy
5/11 Wolverhampton, UK Wulfrun Hall
5/13 Newcastle, UK Tyne Theatre
5/14 Manchester, UK Ritz
5/16 Edinburgh, UK Queens Hall
5/17 London, UK Shepherd’s Bush Empire
5/18 Bristol, UK Academy
5/20 Liverpool, UK Philharmonic Hall

Leave a Reply