Dex Romweber Duo Returns w/New LP

Dex duo

The man influenced Jack White, Neko Case, Reigning Sound and the Black Keys. Any questions? “He is a live wire back to the murky, sometimes dangerous and always unpredictable headwaters of real rock and roll.”—Bloodshot

 By Blurt Staff

 Tarheel roots-twang-trash legend Dex Romweber, aka Dexter Romweber, aka ½ of the Flat Duo Jets and now, with his whip-wristed sister Sara Romweber on drums, fronts the Dex Romweber Duo will drop a new album titled Images 13 on March 18 via Bloodshot. They cut it at Rick Miller’s (Southern Culture on the Skids) Kudzu Ranch studio in North Carolina, As the label puts things rather evocatively, “Romweber steers through neon-lit alleys, full of pulp fiction juvey rock, sci-fi theme songs and greasy denim hipster jive. Images 13 would make everyone from Duane Eddy to Stan Kenton to Lenny Bruce crack a smile, a joke or the seal on a fifth of rye and head for the Naugahyde ice bucket.”

 Check out first single “Roll On”:

Dex Romweber Duo have also just announced a run of tour dates with Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band and Dom Flemons of Carolina Chocolate Drops:

 Fri March 14 – Chicago, IL – Reggie’s Rock Club ~
Sat March 15 – Ferndale, MI – Magic Bag Theatre ~
Sun March 16 – Cleveland Heights, OH – Grog Shop ~
Tues March 18 – Buffalo, NY – Waiting Room ^
Weds March 19 – Syracuse, NY – Westcott Theater ^
Thurs March 20 – Harrisburg, PA – Appalachian Brewing Company ^
Fri March 21 – Rehoboth Beach, DE – Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats ^
Sat March 22 – Harrisonburg, VA – Clementine Café ^
Sun March 23 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge ^
Tues March 25 – Somerville, MA – Johnny D’s ^
Thurs March 27 – Washington, DC – The Hamilton ^
Fri March 28 – Pittsburgh, PA – Rex Theater ^
Sat March 29 – Erie, PA – The Crooked I ^

~ = Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band, Dex Romweber Duo, and Dom Flemons (formerly of Carolina Chocolate Drops)

^ = Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band and Dex Romweber Duo only

Leave a Reply