Bonnaroo 2014 Lineup Announced


Kanye West, Jack White, Vampire Weekend, Neutral Milk Hotel, Elton John, Phoenix, Disclosure, Skrillex, Arctic Monkeys, Frank Ocean, the Flaming Lips, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, James Blake, Damon Albarn, Lauryn Hill, Janelle Monáe, Danny Brown, Real Estate, Chvrches, Deafheaven, Mastodon, Chromeo, Chance the Rapper, Darkside, Bobby Womack, Phosphorescent, Ty Segall, Pusha T, Cloud Nothings, Omar Souleyman, Cut Copy, Drive-By Truckers, Washed Out, Cass McCombs, Warpaint, Broken Bells, Ice Cube, A$AP Ferg, Okkerivil River, Sam Smith, Andrew Bird and the Hands of Glory, Little Dragon, Wiz Khalifa, Poliça, King Khan and the Shrines, Classixx, Thao & the Get Down Stay Down, Die Antwoord

 By Blurt Staff

 Last night Bonnaroo live-streamed the official announcement for this year’s festival, which will take place June 12-15 in Manchester, TN. A partial list is above, and you can view the official video, below. Oh, and here’s an interesting tidbit: the live stream was also hosted at selected indie record stores around the country, including our sister business Schoolkids Records of Raleigh, NC. it made for quite the festive event. As the acts were announced, most of the names were greeted with loud cheers – with the exception of Kanye West, who was roundly booed. Sigh. It’s a hard knock life, bro. But people have long memories of your last appearance at Bonnaroo, and they aren’t fond ones…

Leave a Reply