Band & the Beat Releases Next Digital 45

bb

Check the fall tourdates as well.

By Fred Mills

Raleigh, North Carolina, based Band & the Beat is no stranger to these pages; earlier this year we posted their digital single “Straight and Narrow” b/w “Jimmy’s Jam” and then, in August, a pair of B&TB remixes created by Legendary House Cats. Now, the dreampop, synth-powere duo has released yet another digital single, “Sweet as Honey” b/w “Look Up.” Below, check out a stream of the tracks from their label Fort Lowell, as well as a very unique video for “Honey” – all we can disclose is that a cat and a raccoon figure prominently in the video narrative.

James and Tracy will be touring this fall as well – here are the dates, and more are coming in November.

Saturday 10 September
with Pain In The Yeahs, Stephanie, Unsay, Sapphogeist
Charlie’s American Cafe, Norfolk, VA

Thursday 15 September
with Moyamoya
The Station, Carrboro, NC

Friday 16 September
with Moyamoya and Morrowville
Zoe’s Coffee House, Gastonia, NC

Saturday 17 September
with Moyamoya
The Grasty-Orrell House, Charlotte, NC
(event info is on Facebook)

Friday 23 September
with Anousheh and Way, Shape, Or Form
Hardywood Park Craft Brewery, Richmond, VA

Friday 30 September
with The Volt Per Octaves, Tin Foil Hat, and Lake Lawn
The Mothlight, Asheville, NC

Saturday 01 October
with Anthem and Carpoolparty
The Soundbox Tavern, Simpsonville, SC

Saturday 08 October
with Clear Plastic Masks
The Pinhook, Durham, NC

Thursday 13 October
with Tin Foil Hat and The Odds
The Shed, Durham, NC

Friday 21 October
Ruby Deluxe, Raleigh, NC

Leave a Reply