Angel Olsen Set to Break Out as Indie Sensation?

Angel

BLURT has been obsessively spinning her new album… link below to stream of it, due in stores next week.

 By Blurt Staff

 Leading up to the release of Burn Your Fire for No Witness (out Feb. 18 on Jagjaguwar), Angel Olsen leaked key album tracks “Forgiven/Forgotten” and “Hi-Five,” not to mention previously unreleased tracks “Unf**ktheworld,” “Iota,” “Enemy,” and “White Fire,” for her NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert at NPR Music. NPR, in fact, is now streaming Burn Your Fire for No Witness for a week leading up to the release date.

 This “collection of songs, grown in a year of heartbreak, travel, and transformation,” was produced by John Congleton. Olsen will take Burn Your Fire for No Witness on the road beginning next week through May.

 “Angel Olsen has made an unforgettable and entrancing record. Burn Your Fire for No Witness is the musical equivalent of a deep, questioning stare from a lover, and what draws me to her voice is its peaceful, subtle touch. It has me leaning in to listen.” – Bob Boilen, NPR Music

 Read our feature from last year on Olsen and her prowess as a live act right here.

   Tour Dates:

 Tue. Feb. 18 – Charlottesville, VA @ The Southern

Thu. Feb. 20 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge

Sat. Feb. 22 – Nashville, TN @ The Stone Fox

Sun. Feb. 23 – Fayetteville, AR @ JR’s Lightbulb Club

Mon. Feb. 24 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links

Tue. Feb. 25 – Austin, TX @ Red 7

Sat. March 1 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar

Sun. March 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex

Mon. March 3 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall

Wed. March 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios

Thu. March 6 – Vancouver, BC @ Media Club

Fri. March 7 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza

Sat. March 8 – Moscow, ID @ Mikey’s Gyros

Mon. March 10 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge

Tue. March 11-Sun. March 16 – Austin, TX @ SXSW

Sun. March 23 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen

Tue. March 25 – London, UK @ Dingwalls

Wed. March 26 – Paris, FR @ Divan Du Monde [LFSM Festival]

Thu. March 27 – Amiens, FR @ La Lune des Pirates [LFSM Festival]

Fri. March 28 – Koeln, DE @ King George

Sat. March 29 – Berlin, DE @ Hau 1

Sun. March 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega

Mon. March 31 – Stockholm, SE @ Scandic Grand Central

Tue. April 1 – Oslo, NO @ Cafe Mono

Wed. April 2 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik

Thu. April 3 – Hamburg, DE @ Haus 73 / Kleiner Donner

Fri. April 4 – Leuven, BE @ Stuk

Sat. April 5 – Rotterdam, NL @ Motel Mozaique

Sun. April 6 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso

Thu. April 24 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl

Fri. April 25 – Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree

Sat. April 26 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar

Sun. April 27 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway

Mon. April 28 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room

Tue. April 29 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room

Thu. May 1 – Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center

Sun. May 4 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Mon. May 5 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop

Wed. May 7 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison

Thu. May 8 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore

Fri. May 9 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

Sat. May 10 – New Haven, CT @ Cafe Nine

Sun. May 11 – Providence, RI @ Fete Lounge

Wed. May 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s

Thu. May 15 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel

Fri. May 16 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle

Sat. May 17 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle

Leave a Reply