Numero Group Announces Ork Recs’ Singles Box for Record Store Day

Ork box

Among the gems: Alex Chilton, Chris Stamey, Richard Hell, Television and the Feelies.

By Blurt Staff

The mighty Numero Group label is at it again, excavating crucial sounds for the contemporary generation. Among its forthcoming goodies: The Ork Records box, an 18-disc collection of 45s that reproduce the legendary NYC punk/new wave label Ork’s original vinyl output – and throws in some additional goodies I the process. It’s due April 18 for this year’s Record Store Day and will be, in the parlance, limited.

Some details, from Numero Group”

“At the epicenter of New York’s most significant music scene was an instantly-forgotten record label; Ork Records, the first punk label and the original “indie.” For the first time ever, the monumental output of this explosive imprint’s 1975-1979 run is all in one place. Sixteen singles that birthed punk, no-wave, power pop, and the next four decades of indie rock, including the debut releases from Television, Richard Hell, Richard Lloyd, Cheetah Chrome, Alex Chilton, the dB’s, and Chris Stamey, future nuggets by the Revelons, Student Teachers, Prix, Marbles, Idols, Mick Farren, and Link Cromwell, and previously unreleased singles from the Feelies and Erasers. This is a limited edition of 2000 carefully replicated 7″ sleeves ensconced in a custom box modeled on period-specific Ork mailing labels.” 


1. Television – Little Johnny Jewel Pt. 1

  1. Television – Little Johnny Jewel Pt. 2
  2. Richard Hell – Another World
  3. Richard Hell – Blank Generation
  4. Richard Hell – You Gotta Lose
  5. Marbles – Red Light
  6. Marbles – Fire And Smoke
  7. Alex Chilton – Free Again
  8. Alex Chilton – The Singer Not The Song
  9. Alex Chilton – Take Me Home & Make Me Like It
  10. Alex Chilton – All The Time
  11. Alex Chilton – Summertime Blues
  12. Prix – Girl
  13. Prix – Everytime I Close My Eyes
  14. Prix – Zero
  15. Mick Farren – Play With Fire
  16. Mick Farren – Lost Johnny
  17. Link Cromwell – Crazy Like A Fox
  18. Link Cromwell – Shock Me
  19. Chris Stamey – Summer Sun
  20. Chris Stamey – Where The Fun Is
  21. Chris Stamey & The dBs – I Thought You Wanted To Know
  22. Chris Stamey & The dBs – If And When
  23. The Feelies – Fa Ce’La
  24. The Feelies – Big Plans
  25. Richard Lloyd – Get Off My Cloud
  26. Richard Lloyd – Connection
  27. Erasers – Funny
  28. Erasers – I Won’t Give Up
  29. Idols – You
  30. Idols – Girl That I Love
  31. Revelons – The Way You Touch My Hand
  32. Revelons – 96 Tears
  33. Cheetah Chrome – Still Wanna Die
  34. Cheeta Chrome – Take Me Home
  35. Student Teachers – Christmas Weather
  36. Student Teachers – Channel 13

Leave a Reply