Wilco's Nels Cline Joins Last Waltz Tribute


Wilco guitarist latest addition to lineup that already includes members of Warren Haynes, Antibalas, Ween, Dr. Dog, Gomez and Nada Surf.

By Blurt Staff


As Blurt reported on Monday, an all-star lineup of musicians will perform The Complete Last Waltz, a song-for-song tribute to The Band’s final concert (documented by auteur Martin Scorsese in his 1978 concert film The Last Waltz). Today we learned that Wilco guitarist Nels Cline will join the lineup which already includes appearances from members of Ween, Dr. Dog, Warren Haynes Band, Vetiver, Nada Surf, Gomez and others. 


The homage will go down at the Warfield Theater in San Francisco (the original was at S.F.’s Winterland Ballroom on Thanksgiving, 1976). Here is an updated list of confirmed performers as of October 25.


Nels Cline (Wilco)
Stuart Bogie (Antibalas)
Jordan McClean (Antibalas)
Aaron Johnson (Antibalas)
Cass McCombs
Jocie Adams (The Low Anthem)
Joe Russo (Furthur)
Erick Slick (Dr Dog)
Scott McMicken (Dr Dog)
Dave Dreiwitz (Ween)
John Roderick (The Long Winters)
Ira Elliot (Nada Surf)
Ian Ball (Gomez)
Andy Cabic (Vetiver)
Alecia Chakour (Warren Haynes Band)
Marco Benevento
Scott Metzger (Wolf!)
Sam Cohen (Yellowbirds)
Eric D. Johnson (Fruit Bats)
Trixie Whitley
Blake Hazard (The Submarines)
Josh Kaufman (Yellowbirds)
Rob Burger
John Van Deusen (The Lonely Forest)

Leave a Reply