Watch New Sharon Van Etten Video

 

“Magic Chords” taken
from most recent album.

 

By Blurt Staff

 

With her American tour gearing up for later this month, Sharon
Van Etten is stoking the fan fires with a new video for Tramp track “Magic Chords.” It was directed by Rick Alverson (The Comedy) and is described thusly: “Alverson
resents this song
in an entirely different light with his video for this song. Shot on location
just outside of Bloomington, IN
last month and featuring Sharon
as a disturbingly stoic puritan figure with visions of naked bodies in piles,
the video is surprisingly meditative for its eye-catching stills.”

 

Well,
all right then. View it below, along with a recent appearance on British TV.
Tour dates follow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wed. Oct. 10 – Sheffield, UK @ Queens
Social Club

Fri. Oct. 12 – Istanbul,
TR @ Escape the Music Series

Thu. Oct. 25 – Washington,
DC @ 930 Club %

Fri. Oct. 26 – Carrboro,
NC @ Cat’s Cradle %

Sat. Oct. 27 – Atlanta,
GA @ Terminal West ^

Sun. Oct. 28 – Orlando,
FL @ The Social %

Tue. Oct. 30 – Tallahassee,
FL @ Club Downunder at FSU %

Thu. Nov. 1 – Houston,
TX @ Fitzgeralds %

Fri. Nov. 2 – Austin,
TX @ Fun Fun Fun Festival

Sat. Nov. 3 – Dallas, TX @ Trees %

Sun. Nov. 4 – Memphis,
TN @ Hi Tone %

Mon. Nov. 5 – St.
Louis, MO @ Firebird
%

Wed. Nov. 7 – Chicago,
IL @ Metro %

Thu. Nov. 8 – Cincinnati,
OH @ Taft Ballroom %

Fri. Nov. 9 – Buffalo,
NY @ Town Ballroom %

Sat. Nov. 10 – South Burlington,
VT @ Higher Ground %

Sun. Nov. 11 – Boston, MA @ Paradise %

Thu. Nov. 15 – New
York, NY @ Town Hall

Mon. Dec. 3 – London,
UK @ Shepherds
Bush Empire

Sun. Dec. 9 – Cardiff,
UK @ Gle Club

Sat. Dec. 29 – Lorne, AU @ Falls Festival

Sun. Dec. 30 – Melbourne, AI @ The Corner

Mon. Dec. 31 – Marion
Bay, AU @ Falls Festival

Wed. Jan. 2 – Brisbane, AU @ The Zoo

Fri. Jan. 4 – Busselton, AU @ Southbound Festival

 

% with Damien Jurado

^ with Damien Jurado, Crooked Fingers, John Vanderslice

 

Leave a Reply