Incoming: New Mountain Goats for Oct.


Hey, watch those
public shows of affection, guys!


By Blurt Staff


your calendars for Oct. 2, Mountain Goats fans: that’s when Merge will release
the new MG album Transcendental Youth.
The label advises us that it is “full of
songs about people who madly, stupidly, blessedly won’t stop surviving, no
matter who gives up on them.  [It has] many
more instruments on it than [John Darnielle’s] early tapes, including Peter Hughes on bass,
Jon Wurster on drums, and, for the first time, a full horn section. And all of
this makes a very joyous noise.”


Well, all right then! Trackslisting and sleeve
art is below.


1. Amy aka Spent Gladiator 1

2. Lakeside View Apartments Suite

3. Cry For Judas

4. Harlem Roulette

5. White Cedar

6. Until I Am Whole

7. Night Light

8. The Diaz Brothers

9. Counterfeit Florida

10. In Memory of Satan

11. Spent Gladiator 2

12. Transcendental Youth


Leave a Reply