Listen to Stream of These United States


Self-titled platter
arrives next week.


By Blurt Staff


These United States is the fifth
studio album – from These United States, natch – and features collaborations
with John McCauley of Deer Tick, Michael Nau of Cotton Jones, Matthew Houck of
Phosphorescent, Laura Burhenn of The Mynabirds, Ben Sollee, David Moore of
Langhorne Slim, Josh Read of Revival, and the entire Frontier Ruckus band. It
drops next week, on June 12  – check out
an advance stream:



These United States – These United States by These United States


The album was recorded with Duane Lundy (Jim James, Ben Sollee, Adam
Arcuragi) and Justin Craig, and is pitched as “a concept
album that acts as a panoramic snapshot of numerous American musical styles
over the past century, but still looks forward to the weird new world at the
completion of the Mayan calendar.”


Well, all right then! Bring on June 12…



01. Dead & Gone
02. Born Young
03. Let the River In
04. Miss Underground
05. Maps
06. Two Gods
07. Not Gone Tonight
08. So Sweet to be Back
09. The Angel’s Share
10. The Park
11. Vince
12. Never Stop Falling

Leave a Reply