Bowerbirds In New Dead Oceans Vid Series

 

Also featured in North Shore
Sessions from MPLS.TV.

 

By Blurt Staff

 

With the release of The
Clearing
in March on Dead Oceans, NC’s Bowerbirds have been on the road constantly,
wrapping a 3-week Euro tour this week and prepping for another American trek,
concluding in August with Portland’s Pickathon festival and the Lollapalooza
bash in Chicago. Full tour intinerary is below.

 

The band is also featured in the new print edition of BLURT,
hitting newsstands shortly, and appears in the inaugural edition of a new video
series being launched by Dead Oceans. Entitled “10,000 Takes,” it
aims to highlight outstanding performances by Dead Oceans’ astounding artists.
Producer Dan Huiting assembled his crew and caught up with Bowerbirds at The
Cedar in Minneapolis
to capture album track, “This
Year:

 

 

 

While in Minneapolis,
Bowerbirds also took some time out to perform “Overcome With Light”
and “Brave World” for North Shore Sessions in conjunction with MPLS.TV: 

 

 

 

 

BOWERBIRDS’ US TOUR
DATES

Thu. June 7 – Baltimore,
MD @ Ottobar

Fri. June 8 – Columbus, OH @ Wexner
Center

Sat. June 9 – Bloomington,
IN @ The Bishop

Mon. June 11 – Detroit,
MI @ Magic Stick

Tue. June 12 – Cleveland,
OH @ Beachland Ballroom

Wed. June 13 – Pittsburgh,
PA @ Mr Smalls

Thu. June 14 – Buffalo,
NY @ Tralf Music Hall

Sun. June 17 – Ithaca,
NY @ The Haunt

Mon. June 18 – Northampton, MA
@ Iron Horse Music Hall

Tue. June 19 – Montreal,
QC @ Il Motore

Wed. June 20 – Portland,
ME @ Space

Thu. June 21 – Providence,
RI @ The Met

Sat. June 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music
Hall of Williamsburg

Fri. Aug. 3 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon

Sat. Aug. 4 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon

Sun. Aug. 5 – Chicago,
IL @ Lollapalooza

 

 

 

Leave a Reply