Shins Unveil Album Sleeve + Tracklisting


Port Of Morrow drops in the spring.



By Blurt Staff



The Shins have confirmed a March 2012
release for their fourth album, Port Of Morrow. It will be released jointly on
James Mercer’s own Aural Apothecary label and Columbia Records.



Port of Morrow was recorded in Los
Angeles and Portland over the course of 2011 with Mercer as usual handling all
songwriting duties, lead vocals and the majority of instrumentation. The record
was produced by Greg Kurstin and mixed by Rich Costey. The attached cover art
was created by Jacob Escobedo.





1. The Rifle’s Spiral

2. Simple Song

3. It’s Only Life

4. No Way Down

5. September

6. Bait and Switch

7. Fall of ’82

8. For A Fool

9. 40 Mark Strasse

10. Port of Morrow



An exact release date as well as touring
plans will be announced shortly. As with the dates earlier this year, the
upcoming tour will see James Mercer leading a Shins lineup of Yuuki Matthews
(bass), Jessica Dobson (guitar), Richard Swift (keyboards) and Joe Plummer


Leave a Reply