Incoming: New Spiritualized Album


Set to drop in March,
date tba.


By Blurt Staff


Sweet Heart Sweet
is the name of the new Spiritualized album and it’s due for release on
Fat Possum in March. Recorded over
the past two years in Wales, Los Angeles and Reykjavik, and mixed for a year by
Jason Pierce at his home, Sweet
Heart Sweet Light 
will be Spiritualized’s seventh studio album and the
first release since last year’s epic Radio City Music Hall rendering of their
1997 game changer Ladies In Gentlemen We
Are Floating In Space. 


The band recently performed the new album, unannounced, from
start to finish live at London’s
historic Royal Albert Hall
. “When you make a record, it has to be the single
most important thing in your world,” says Pierce. “This time around, I wanted
to do something that encompassed all I love in rock ‘n’ roll music. It’s got
everything from Brötzmann and Berry
right through to Dennis and Brian Wilson. I’m obsessed with music and the way
you put it together and I don’t believe there are any rules.”






1. Hey Jane                                         6. Freedom

2. Little Girl                            7.
I Am What I Am

3. Get What You                                8.

4. Too Late                              9.
Life Is A Problem

5. Heading For The Top          10.
So Long You Pretty Things   


(click the link above to watch a live version of “So Long You Pretty Things”)

Leave a Reply