The Fall to Release 29th Long-player



By Blurt Staff


The irrepressible Mark E. Smith is back with a new studio
album from his long-running band The Fall. Titled Ersatz G.B.,it features the same lineup as for the last few Fall
releases: Peter Greenway (lead guitar), Keiron Melling (drums), Elena Poulou
(keyboards,vocals), Mark E. Smith (vocals) and David Spurr (bass).


Ersatz G.B. drops
December 6 and is The Fall’s first album for Cherry Red Records and it will be
released on CD, limited edition vinyl and digital formats, preceded by a double
A-side 7″ single.


You really don’t need an introduction to The Fall at this
point in time, do you? Smith has helmed to group since forming it in Manchester in 1976 and
somehow has steered the ship ever since – sometimes aground, as anyone who’s
ever witnessed Smith getting into a fight with his bandmates can testify, but
it’s been an impressive run just the same.


BBC disc jockey John Peel championed the group from the very
early days and often cited them as his favourite group, famously opining, “they
are always different; they are always the same.”



  • Cosmos 7
  • Taking Off
  • Nate Will Not Return
  • Mask Search
  • Greenway
  • Happi Song
  • Monocard
  • Laptop Dog
  • I’ve Seen Them Come
  • Age of Chang



Leave a Reply