Listen to New Don Fleming EP




You gotta love a record that contains a
track called “Clockwork Cockwork.”


By Blurt


Don Fleming 4 is the smartly-titled
fourth solo release from Don Fleming; not coincidentally, it contains four
songs. It’s the legendary musician/producer’s first solo release since 1998 and
was recently released on his own Instant Mayhem imprint.


of course, had been involved with some of the wildest outfits of the
alterna-universers, among them Velvet Monkeys (recently reviewed here), Gumball
and B.A.L.L. And of course he’s manned the boards for key releases from the
likes of Sonic Youth, Teenage Fanclub, Hole, Screaming Trees, Posies, Andrew
W.K. and Alice Cooper.


EP is being streamed all this week by AOL/


Don Fleming 4 includes collaborations
with Kim Gordon (Sonic Youth, Free Kitten), Julie Cafritz (Pussy Galore, Free
Kitten) and R. Stevie Moore. “My Little Lamb” finds Don on vocals and R. Stevie
Moore on all instruments with lyrics by Don. “Torn by the Hands That You Could
Not See” is built around a guitar piece by Kim Gordon with vocals and all other
instruments by Don, with lyrics by Kim Rancourt of When People Were Shorter. “Clockwork
Cockwork” features a Julie Cafritz guitar composition with Don on vocals and
all other instruments, with lyrics by Don. “Adam’s Fall” is Don on vocals and
all instruments, with lyrics excerpted from the writings of Irish playwright
Brendan Behan.



Leave a Reply