Black Moth Super Rainbow Deluxe Ed. Due


Check out
unreleased track “Old Yes” below…


By Blurt Staff


Black Moth Super Rainbow’s 2007 breakout album Dandelion Gum was a loosely based concept record
about witches who make candy in the forest. (Per that concept: Each of its
songs represents a different candy-induced freak out in the gooiest and
sweetest ways possible, with melodies built to stick in your head for hours and
textures that are impossible to scrape off your teeth. )


Last summer
when BMSR’s label Graveface Records was by hit by flood
waters, all of the available Dandelion
stock was damaged and the album went out of print. Now on June 7th the album will resurrected with a deluxe reissue on picture disc, cassette and
compact disc. The original album will be expanded by 14 songs that were
recorded during the same time period as Dandelion Gum, 5 of which have never been heard before. Other
tracks included come from the out of print Drippers EP and
from the 2006 split with The Octopus
Project The House Of Apples and Eyeballs.


Moth has been on the back burner for the past few years while its
members focused on other projects: Tobacco
with Maniac Meat, Seven Fields of Aphelion with Periphery and Ryan Graveface with his band DREAMEND. But now, BMSR is set to make a return to music.
Currently the band is working on the Camp
Bisco Fest, booking a headlining east coast tour for the fall and
putting together the first vinyl releases of albums Start a People and Falling
Through a Field.






1. Forever Heavy
2. Jump Into My Mouth And Breathe The Stardust
3. Melt Me
4. Lollipopsichord
5. They Live In The Meadow
6. Sun Lips
7. Rollerdisco
8. Neon Syrup For The Cemetery Sisters
9. The Afternoon Turns Pink
10. When The Sun Grows On Your Tongue
11. Spinning Cotton Candy In A Shack Made Of Shingles
12. Drippy Eye
13. Lost, Picking Flowers In The Woods
14. Caterpillar House
15. Wall Of Gum
16. Untitled Roadside Demo
17. Untitled Hidden Track
18. The Dark Forest Joggers
19. Royal Firecracker Teeth
20. We Are The Pagans
21. All The Friends You Can Eat (Original)
22. Happy Melted City
23. Another Place
24. Helium Tea
25. Lemon Lime Face
26. Twin Of Myself (Original)
27. Moody Day
28. Changing You All
29. Marshmallow Window
30. Untitled Roadside Demo (Original)
31. Old Yes


Leave a Reply