Green Day’s Awesome as Fuck LP

Quick, take a tally of
all the websites that print that as F*ck….


By Blurt Staff


Records has just announced an April 26th release date for the vinyl version of Green
Day’s new live album, Awesome As Fuck. The set (also available on CD
with bonus DVD on March 22 via Reprise Records), features explosive
performances captured during the multi-platinum rock band’s 2009-2010 World
Tour in support of their Grammy® Award-winning album 21st Century Breakdown.  


The vinyl
version will feature 17 tracks on pink 180 gram double-disc gatefoldvinyl,
bundled with an exclusive t-shirt.



Green Day recorded every show on the 21st Century Breakdown tour. When it concluded, the band members,
singer-guitarist Billie Joe Armstrong, bassist Mike Dirnt, and drummer Tre
Cool, sifted through the audio to deliver the best performances from their
shows around the world.  An iTunes Exclusive edition of the audio portion
will feature two bonus tracks. The footage on the bonus DVD was shot at the
band’s show in Tokyo, Japan. The package includes Green
Day’s biggest hits and fan favorites, including “21 Guns,”
“American Idiot,” “When I Come Around,” and “Good
Riddance.” See below for full track-listing.


01. 21st Century Breakdown – (London,
02. Know Your Enemy – (Manchester,
03. East Jesus Nowhere – (Glasgow,
04. Holiday – (Dublin, Ireland)
05. Viva La Gloria! – (Dallas,
06. Cigarettes And Valentines – (Phoenix,
07. Burnout – (Irvine, California)
08. Going to Pasalacqua – (Chula Vista,
California )
09. JAR – (Detroit, Michigan)
10. Who Wrote Holden Caulfield? – (New
York, New York)
11. Geek Stink Breath – (Saitama-shi,
12. When I Come Around – (Berlin,
13. She – (Brisbane, Australia)
14. 21 Guns – (Mountain View,
15. American Idiot – (Montreal,
16. Wake Me Up When September Ends – (Nickelsdorf,
17. Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life) – (Nickelsdorf,




Leave a Reply