Feelies Prepping New Album


Pictured above, left to right are:
Glenn Morrow (Bar/None Records), Sean Kelly, Glenn Mercer and Bill Million.



Blurt Staff



New Jersey indie legends the
Feelies have completed mixing their new album, working  at Water Music in Hoboken. Sean Kelly engineered and Bill
Million and Glenn Mercer are producers. Some of the new songs recorded include
“Nobody Knows,” and “Should Be Gone.” 
The as-yet-untitled album will be released on Bar/None in late March.
This will be the first new Feelies’ album release since 1991’s Time For A Witness.


The classic Feelies lineup of Glenn Mercer,
Bill Million, Dave Weckerman, Brenda Sauter, and Stanley Demeski reunited at
Battery Park in NYC on July 4th, 2008 opening for Sonic Youth, performing their
first show since 1991 and this is the line-up that’s recorded the new album.


celebrate the 30 anniversary of the release of Crazy Rhythms, The Feelies performed their debut album at the All
Tomorrow’s Parties Festival in Monticello NY in 2009.  Crazy
and The Good Earth were
re-released by Bar/None Records that same month.


Leave a Reply