4CD/DVD Primal Scream Screamadelica Due

Definitely too large a
package to carry with you down to your next rave…


By Fred Mills


As we tipped you the other day via out Twitter feed, Primal
Scream’s 1991 classic Screamadelica is about to get the expanded/remastered treatement – the remastering done at
the able hands of My Bloody Valentine’s Kevin Shields. It’s due March 7 on
Creation in the UK, although
no specific word yet is available about a US release (the album was
originally released Stateside via the Sire label, at the time part of the WEA


But on the “expanded” tip, fans can expect to be
well-served: the “Collector’s Edition” will include four CDS (the original
album, a CD of remixes, a concert from 1992, and the rare Dixie Narco EP), plus a DVD documentary on the making of the album,
and a vinyl edition. See the tracklisting, below.


Tour dates in which the band is performing the album in its
entirety can be viewed here.


CD1: Original album

1 Movin’ On Up
2 Slip Inside This House
3 Don’t Fight It, Feel It
4 Higher Than the Sun
5 Inner Flight
6 Come Together
7 Loaded
8 Damaged
9 I’m Comin’ Down
10 Higher Than The Sun (A Dub Symphony in Two Parts)
11 Shine Like Stars

CD2: Live in L.A., 1992

CD3: Mixes

1 Loaded (Farley Mix)
2 Loaded (7″ Mix)
3 Come Together (Farley 7″ Mix)
4 Come Together (Wetherall 7″ Mix)
5 Come Together (Terry Farley Extended 12″ Mix)
6 Come Together (Hypnotone Brain Machine Mix)
7 Come Together (BBG Mix)
8 Higher Than The Orb (5:00)
9 Higher Than The Sun (12″ Mix) 
10 Higher Than The Sun (American Spring Mix)
11 Don’t Fight It (7″ Edit)
12 Don’t Fight It (Graham Massey Mix)
13 Don’t Fight It (Scat Mix)
14 Don’t Fight It (High, High, High Massey Mix)
15 I’m Losing More Than I E ver Had
16 Ramblin Rose

CD4: The Dixie Narco EP

1 Movin’ On Up
2 Stone My Soul
3 Carry Me Home
4 Screamadelica

DVD: The Making of Screamadelica


A1 Movin’ On Up
A2 Slip Inside This House
A3 Don’t Fight It, Feel It
B1 Higher Than The Sun
B2 Inner Flight
B3 Come Together
C1 Loaded
C2 Damaged
C3 I’m Comin’ Down
D1 Higher Than The Sun (A Dub Symphony in Two Parts)
D2 Shine Like Stars



Leave a Reply