Incoming: V. 4 of Imaginational Anthem


Features C Joynes, Sam Moss, Tyler Ramsey (Band of Horses), William Tyler
(Lambchop, Silver Jews)  and others, plus Gatefold LP & CD Artwork by
Paul Romano (Mastodon)


By Blurt Staff


its first volume in 2005, Tompkins
Square’s ‘Imaginational
series has introduced many new acoustic guitarists, and unearthed
many forgotten legends of the American Primitive genre. Vol 4 strays from the
formula by focusing on the present generation of pickers, representing American
and English musical traditions. The gatefold LP (limited edition of 500) and CD
are created by Paul Romano, best known for his incredible designs for Mastodon.


compilation drops Sept. 21 via T.S.

Track listing :

Chris Forsyth “Paranoid Cat”
William Tyler “Between Radnor and Sunrise”
Sam Moss “Miniature Dwellings II”
Nick Jonah Davis “San Cristobal De las Casas”
Pat O’Connell “Song For Eugene”
Tyler Ramsey “Our Home Beyond The River”
Micah Blue Smaldone “Rose March”
Mike Fekete “Birds On The Lake”
Aaron Sheppard  “We Meet On The Level”
C Joynes “Jemmy Steel”






Leave a Reply