Spoon Announces New LP for January


Why is that man trying
to hide?


By Fred Mills


Word just got slipped over the transom – okay, technically
it was something we just read over at Pitchfork and at the Merge Records site
that Spoon has set a target date of January 26 for the release of new album Transference. The 11-song album (full
tracklisting below) will include the recent single “Got Nuffin'”.


That’s no Halloween hoax, incidentally. Great news to start
the weekend off with. We’re stoked.






01 Before Destruction
02 Is Love Forever?
03 The Mystery Zone
04 Who Makes Your Money
05 Written in Reverse
06 I Saw the Light
07 Trouble Comes Running
08 Goodnight Laura
09 Out Go the Lights
10 Got Nuffin
11 Nobody Gets Me But You





Leave a Reply