Them Crooked Vultures Announce Tour

 

Josh Homme, Dave Grohl
and John Paul Jones supergroup getting their mojo working following that big
post-Lollapalooza coming-out party and other testing-the-waters goings-on…
video clips below…

 

By Blurt Staff

 

Posted to the band’s forum this afternoon was news about an upcoming tour
(tickets will go on sale this Sat., Sept. 5 – details at http://themcrookedvultures.com by signing up for the newsletter):

 

Descending on Austin
for Festival & TV appearances

The tour kicks off with an October 2 performance at the Austin City Limits
music festival, to be preceded by a September 30 Austin City Limits TV taping
to air at a later date TBD, as well as an appearance at the October 1 Austin
City Limits festival pre-party.



North America Fall Tour 2009

Thu, 1st October / Austin TX Stubb’s
Fri, 2nd October / Austin TX Austin City Limits
Mon, 5th October / Nashville TN War Memorial
Tue, 6th October / Columbus OH LC Pavilion
Thu, 8th October / Detroit MI The Fillmore
Fri, 9th October / Toronto ONT Sound Academy
Sun, 11th October / Boston MA House of Blues
Mon, 12th October / Philadelphia PA Electric Factory
Wed, 14th October / Washington DC 930 Club

Europe Winter 2009

Thu, 10th December / Plymouth / Plymouth Pavilions
Fri, 11th December / Portsmouth / Portsmouth Guildhall
Sun, 13th December / Blackpool / Empress Ballroom
Mon, 14th December / Birmingham / O2 Academy Birmingham
Tue, 15th December / Edinburgh / Edinburgh Corn Exchange
Thu, 17th December / London / Hammersmith Apollo

 

 

Meanwhile, check out the band’s YouTube channel (www.youtube.com/user/themcrookedvultures),
which is currently airing another video snippet, this time for a track called “Elephants”
(below) as well as a number of not-too-shabby live clips.

 

 

 


Leave a Reply