Fu Manchu Wields Infinite Power

This is your brain on Fu. Any
questions? Heavy outfit cranks it to 11 on 11th full length.


By Blurt


psychedelicists FU MANCHU will release their new album, “Signs of Infinite
Power”, on October 20 via Century Media Records.

Recorded at Maple Studios in Santa Ana, California by the band and producer
Sergio Chavez (MOTÖRHEAD, HELMET) and mixed by Andrew Alekel (FOO
FIGHTERSimage, DANZIG), “Signs of Infinite Power” is the SoCal combo’s
11th full length. See the track listing below.


stoked to unleash ‘Signs of Infinite Power’ because we feel that it’s the best
record that we’ve ever made,” states FU MANCHU vocalist/guitarist Scott
Hill. “We’re can’t believe that we’re going into our twentieth year as a
band. The excitement and energy levels that we’re feeling right now are as high
as they’ve ever been.”

Additionally, in celebration of its 20th anniversary, FU MANCHU has a number of
very special events planned for 2010. The band will unveil a host of plans that
include rolling out both one-of-a-kind live events and extra special vinyl
releases. Additionally, the VIRULENCE (pre-FU MANCHU) recordings will be
remastered and packaged with the band’s “1985-87 demos” and both live
songs and video footage from 1987-89 under the title “If This Isn’t A
Dream…1985-1989”. The package will be made available on both CD and LP and
is slated for a winter 2009 release via Southern Lord Records.

FU MANCHU will tour the U.S.
this fall, dates tba.


Track Listing:

01. Bionic Astronautics
02. http://www.facebook.com/l/;Steel.Beast.Defeated
03. Against the Ground
04. Webfoot Witch Hat
05. El Busta
06. Signs of Infinite Power
07. Eyes x 10
08. Gargantuan March
09. Take It Away
10. One Step Too Far



Credit: Jerami Johnson]





Leave a Reply