Pitchfork Fest Schedule Finalized


By Blurt Staff


The 2009 Pitchfork Music Festival, to be held July 17th –
19th in Chicago’s Union Park, is closing in, and the schedule is now officially
set. Sunday tickets are now sold out. There is still a limited quantity of
Friday and Saturday tickets available, and they can be purchased here: http://www.pitchforkmusicfestival.com 

Pitchfork Music Festival 2009 Schedule

8:40 (A)  Built to Spill
7:20 (C)  The Jesus Lizard
6:10 (A)  Yo La Tengo
5:00 (C)  Tortoise

8:40 (A)  The National
8:30 (B)  The Black Lips
7:30 (B)  Matt and Kim
7:25 (C)  Beirut
6:30 (B)  Lindstrøm
6:15 (A)  Doom
5:30 (B)  Wavves
5:15 (C)  Yeasayer
4:30 (B)  Ponytail
4:15 (A)  Final Fantasy
3:35 (B)  Bowerbirds
3:20 (C)  The Pains of Being Pure at Heart
2:40 (B)  The Antlers
2:30 (A)  Fucked Up
1:45 (C)  Plants and Animals
1:45 (B)  The Dutchess & The Duke
1:00 (A)  Cymbals Eat Guitars
1:00 (B)  Disappears

8:40 (A)  The Flaming Lips
8:30 (B)  The Very Best
7:30 (B)  Mew
7:25 (C)  Grizzly Bear
6:30 (B)  Vivian Girls
6:15 (A)  M83
5:30 (B)  Japandroids
5:15 (C)  The Walkmen
4:30 (B)  DJ/Rupture
4:15 (A)  The Thermals
3:35 (B)  Women
3:20 (C)  Pharoahe Monch
2:40 (B)  The Killer Whales
2:30 (A)  Blitzen Trapper
1:45 (C)  Frightened Rabbit
1:45 (B)  Dianogah
1:00 (A)  The Mae Shi
1:00 (B)  Michael Columbia

A=Aluminum Stage, B=Balance Stage, C=Connector Stage




Leave a Reply