Cool Kids Have a Free Mixtape 4 U


18 All New Studio Tracks
Produced By Don Cannon & The Cool Kids.


Blurt Staff

Because summer’s almost here and wouldn’t be
complete without the mixtape to rival all mixtapes, Chicago’s favorite duo of
MCs, The Cool Kids, are releasing an album’s worth of new tracks on Gone Fishing (Cake Recordings) for free
today! Gone Fishing includes 18 all new, unreleased studio tracks produced by
The Cool Kids and mixed by legendary ATL DJ, producer and Gangsta Grillz host,
Don Cannon.



The mixtape, the official
prelude to the upcoming LP, When Fish
Ride Bicycles
, features appearances from Ryan Leslie, GLC, Ludacris, Bun B
and newcomers Tennille and Jahda.  A limited run of hard copy CDs with art
will be pressed and sold exclusively at specialty retail outlets with the
purchase of a Cool Kid’s limited edition t-shirt or fitted cap.

Download Gone


1.  Introduction to Ice Fishing
2.  Hammer Brothers
3.  Champions
4.  Gold Links
5.  Cinnamon
6.  Premium Blends
7.  Step Back
8.  Jump Rope feat. Tennille
9.  The Last Stretch feat. Jahda
10.  The Art of Noise (interlude)
11.  The Light Company
12.  Popcorn
13.  Wise Words by GLC -Told by GLC
14.  Pennies (the updated rosters) Remix
feat. Ludacris & Bun B
15.  Broadcasting Live
16.  Takin’ a Break
17.  Tune Up
18.  Weekend Girls feat. Ryan Leslie
19.  Summer Vacations
20.  Words of Wisdom by GLC – Told by GLC
21.  Knocked Down




Leave a Reply