Best Reason To NOT Buy CDs In June

 

Mook attack! (“One
badass supergroup”… So much for Mojo mag’s credibility…)

 

By Blurt Staff

 

We get lots of press releases that go straight into the
office shredder here at BLURT. (Hello, anyone doing p.r. of Ciara, Rihanna or American Idol.) Sometimes, though, the
level of hype and bullshit is so over the top that we can’t stop laughing. So,
dear readers, laugh with us… Heat sensitive artwork, huh? (Anybody remember
that Massive Attack box set?) “Soap on a Rope,” eh? The only thing that would
make this better would be if they’d decided to name the band “Chickenhawk”…

 

***

 

“Chickenfoot”; the all-star
rock band consisting of drummer Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers), bassist
Michael Anthony (ex-Van Halen), guitarist Joe Satriani and vocalist Sammy Hagar
(ex-Van Halen), will release their eponymous debut album in the UK, Monday June
8th on the earMusic label.  The band
performs on The Tonight Show with Conan O’Brien, NBC Television in the USA on
Friday June 5th.

 

 

Hailed as the most intense
rock’n’roll album in years, the debut Chickenfoot album coincides with the
bands’ sold out UK concert at London’s 02 Shepherds Bush Empire on June 25th.
With the album currently at No. 6 in the Amazon.co.uk pre-order chart, several
rock magazines are hailing the band as a breath of fresh air. Classic Rock says, “Chickenfoot is the
best thing the band members have put their famous names to,” while Mojo refers to the band as “one badass
supergroup.”

 

 

The
album will be packaged in heat sensitive artwork. When you place your hand on
the CD inlay, photos of the band will start to appear.

 

 

Tracklisting:

 

1.      Avenida
Revolution
2. Soap on a Rope
3. Sexy Little Thing
4. Oh Yeah
5. Runnin’ Out
6. Get It Up
7. Down the Drain
8. My Kinda Girl
9. Learning to Fall
10. Turnin’ Left
11. Future in the Past

 

Tour Dates:

 

Saturday June 20 AUSTRIA Nova Rock Festival
Tuesday June 23 CORK, IRELAND: Live at the Marquee
Thursday June 25 LONDON Shepherd’s Bush Empire
Friday June 26 HOLLAND: Heerhugowaard
Sunday June 28 BELGIUM Graspop Metal Meeting Festival
 With Marylyn Manson, Nightwish, Disturbed,
Chickenfoot
Monday June 29 PARIS: Olympia
Wednesday July 1 MADRID Palacio De Deportes Comunidad De
Madrid
Friday July 3 PISTOIA, ITALY: Blues Festival (line-up TBA)
Saturday July 4 MONTREUX, SWITZERLAND: Stravinski Hall
 Featuring Steely Dan, Dave Matthews,
Chickenfoot
Sunday July 5 UDINE, ITALY: Lignano Sbbiadoro
Tuesday July 7 HAMBURG: Grosse Freiheit
Wednesday July 8 COPENHAGEN: Vega
Friday July 10 KILAFORS, SWEDEN: Rockweekend Festival
Sunday July 12 WEERT, HOLLAND: Bospop Festival
 Featuring Bryan Adams, Journey and
Chickenfoot

 

 

 

Leave a Reply