Assembly Of Dust Offers ½ of LP Free


Start nabbing those tracks starting next week, kids.


By Blurt Staff


Assembly Of Dust has come up
with a cool fan program that lives up to the album title ‘Some Assembly Required.’ In advance of the release of the new album,
out July 21 on Missing Piece/Rock Ridge Music, the band will give their fans a
chance to have their very own a part of the album, giving away 7 of the albums
13 tracks as free downloads at the bands website:



Beginning June 2, a new
track will be available for free download every Tuesday leading up to
release.  Each download will be available
for a limited time.



The schedule:



June 2: “High
Brow” – Featuring Al Schnier (moe)

June 9:  “Leadbelly” – Featuring Jerry

June 16: “Arc of the
Sun” – Featuring Mike Gordon (Phish)

June 23: “All That I am
Now” – Featuring Richie Havens

June 30: “Borrowed
Feet” – Featuring John Scofield

July 7: “Straight”
– Featuring Theresa Andersson

July 14: “Pedal
Down” – Featuring The Gabbard Brothers (Buffalo Killers)



Some Assembly Required is an intriguing record boasting a hip-hop album’s
worth of guests. Every musician recruited (including Bela Fleck, David Grisman,
Grace Potter, John Scofield, Mike Gordon, Richie Havens, and Martin Sexton)
lends their considerable talents in service of band leader Reid Genauer’s compositions,
an inspired, inventive and spirited version of American rock and roots music.





Leave a Reply