Super Furry Animals Webcast New Album

 

All that and something
about Franz Ferdinand doing a German rap?!?

 

By Blurt Staff

 

 

Next Monday, March 16, at Noon PST / 3pm EST / 8pm UK time, Britain’s Super Furry Animals will
host a webcast at www.superfurry.com in which
they perform their forthcoming new studio album Dark Days/Light Years (Rough Trade) from start to finish.

 

The album itself is due in stores in the U.S. on April 21, so this will be
the proverbial sneak preview done up right. However you can buy the new album
immediately from the start of the webcast from the website on MP3 download

 

 

The gig is being filmed in conjunction with MusicBox, Cardiff, and graduate filmmakers from Central St Martins
College, London

 

 

Lucky fans can hear the initial promotional track ‘Inaugural
Trams’ starting this Friday, March 13 via www.superfurry.com – it features
Nick McCarthy from Franz Ferdinand doing a German rap, of all things.

 

Tracklisting:

1. Crazy Naked Girls
2. Mt
3. Moped Eyes
4. Inaugural Trams
5. Inconvenience
6. Cardiff In The Sun
7. The Very Best Of Neil Diamond
8. Helium Hearts
9. White Socks / Flip Flops
10. Where Do You Wanna Go?
11. Lliwiau Llachar
12. Pric

 

Leave a Reply