Leonard Cohen Live DVD Due in March


Also available as two-CD set.



By Blurt Staff



Leonard Cohen’s Live In London is en route from Columbia as either a DVD
or 2 CD set on March 31. Recorded live on July 17, 2008 at London’s
02 Arena, one of Europe’s largest indoor venues
during Cohen’s 2008 World Tour, Live
In London
offers classic Cohen songs drawn from the artist’s 40-year
career. Cohen’s first newly recorded release since 2004’s gold-certified Dear
, the Live In London collection fully captures and recreates the extraordinary show that earned
Cohen, who celebrated his 40th year as a Columbia Records artist in 2007, more
than 80 five-star reviews for performances during his fall 2008 UK and European



You can get a sneak
preview of it via a stream of “Suzanne” at www.amazon.com/leonardcohen. (And, you guessed
it, you can preorder the album at Amazon too!)



Incidentally, with
his 2008 World Tour selling more than 700,000 tickets across 84 shows
worldwide, Leonard Cohen is coming to New York City’s
Beacon Theatre this week February 19 to perform his first U.S. concert in
15 years. Go HERE for more details on that; a full U.S. tour is slated for later this



Disc 1 –


1. Dance Me To The
End Of Love

2. The Future

3. Ain’t No Cure For

4. Bird On The Wire

5. Everybody Knows

6. In My Secret Life

7. Who By Fire

8. Hey, That’s No Way
To Say Goodbye

9. Anthem

10. Introduction

11. Tower Of Song

12. Suzanne

13. The Gypsy’s Wife


Disc 2 –


1. Boogie Street

2. Hallelujah

3. Democracy

4. I’m Your Man

5. Recitation w/ N.L.

6. Take This Waltz

7. So Long, Marianne

8. First We Take Manhattan

9. Sisters Of Mercy

10. If It Be Your

11. Closing Time

12. I Tried To Leave

13. Wither Thou Goest






Leave a Reply