Eleni Mandell – Artificial Fire

Hailing from songbird Mandell’s brand new album (due Feb. 17) of the same name, “Artificial Fire” is a black-and-white gem set up like an old-school performance clip.


All the songs on Artificial Fire were written
by Mandell, and arranged, recorded and produced with her longtime band
(Drake on guitar, Ryan Feves on bass and Kevin Fitzgerald on drums.),
allowing the group’s cohesiveness and musical acumen to shape the
tracks while Mandell’s articulate lyrics hold centerstage. Guests
include DJ Bonebrake (X, The Knitters), fellow Living Sister Inara
George, and Silver Lake music scene regulars Jason Borger, Danny T.
Levin and Charlie Wadhams.  The album was produced by Mandell, Drake,
Feves, Fitzgerald and Dave Trumfio.

Leave a Reply