Conor Oberst Heads for “Outer South”


New album due May 5 on



By Blurt Staff




Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley Band have announced the
impending release of a new album. Titled Outer
and due May 5 from Merge, it was recorded last Nov/Dec near El Paso. Joining the
Bright Eyes frontman are Nik Freitas (guitar), Taylor Hollingsworth (guitar), Macey
Taylor (bass), Nate Walcott (trumpet) and Jason Boesel (drums). The band will
also be doing a short western tour in April.


According to Oberst’s website, “Outer South is a spectacular 16-track album featuring
songs written by Oberst, Boesel, Freitas, and Hollingsworth,
some of which were part of the live show from late last year including “Nikorette”
which they performed on Late Night With Conan O’Brien in November.” See below for the video clip.



Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley
Tour Dates:

9 Omaha, NE – Slowdown  
10 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre 
11 Aspen, CO Belly Up 
12 El Paso, TX  Barnett Harley Davidson (Hands of Love & Hope
13 Albuquerque, NM Sunshine Theatre  
14 Tempe, AZ Marquee Theatre
15 Pomona, CA Glass House  
17 Indio, CA Coachella Music & Arts Festival
18 Telluride, CO Telluride Bluegrass Festival





Leave a Reply