New Ryan Adams CD Release Announced



And some more stuff
about that book, too…

By Blurt Staff




Ryan Adams and the Cardinals – Neal Casal (guitar, vocals),
Chris Feinstein (bass, vocals), Jon Graboff (pedal steel, vocals) and Brad
Pemberton (drums) – just announced and October 28 release for Cardinology, the band’s latest
collection of all-new studio material for Lost Highway. It’s described as “a
concise and focused collection of twelve unadorned gems.”



Well, all right then! Track listing is below.



The following night they’ll play the Letterman show as well.
First single “Fix It” will be digitally released to radio Tuesday,
September 23, while “Stop” will receive a sneak premiere in the
Tuesday, September 30 episode of The Cleaner on the A&E network.



Meanwhile, as mentioned here previously, Infinity Blues, Ryan Adams’ first ever
collection of non-musical writing will be published March 16, 2009 by venerable
independent house Akashic Books.
Infinity Blues will be available for pre-order through Akashic’s website beginning Monday, October 6





 Pre-orders will include
a signed hardcover copy of the book with a bonus poetry chapbook by Adams titled “Sad
American Mythology
.” The limited edition signed and numbered chapbooks
will be available only through the Akashic Books website as part of this pre-order.



Read BLURT’s super-secret, somewhat dubious, highly suspect,
but damn witty book excerpt HERE.




Born Into A Light

Go Easy

Fix It



Let Us Down Easy

Crossed Out Name

Natural Ghost

Sink Ships


Like Yesterday



Leave a Reply