Watch “Killer” New Slim Twig Video

Twig

North American tour also starts next month.

Slim Twig’s new album, Thank You For Stickin’ With Twig, is out now on DFA Records and he’ll be touring North America in support of it with a full band starting next month. The tour starts in the Midwest and goes up through Twig’s native Canada eventually hitting the West Coast with support from Jack Name. It culminates with a stop at CMJ in New York City and a hometown show at the Horseshoe Tavern in Toronto

Ahead of the tour, Twig has released a video for Thank You For Stickin’ With Twig track “Fadeout Killer”. The video is a true family affair featuring Twig’s wife Meg Remy (U.S. Girls) and sister Lulu Hazel. Director David Rendall explains, “It’s about a runner running a race against no one. He finds himself pulled between two worlds – one real and one ethereal. I wanted those realms to embody the bond between a mother and son, and to show a kind of beauty and darkness.”

 

Tour Dates:

Fri. Sept. 18 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Sat. Sept. 19 – St. Paul, MN @ Amsterdam Bar & Hall
Sun. Sept. 20 – Winnipeg, MB @ Good Will Social Club
Mon. Sept. 21 – Saskatoon, SK @ Vangelis
Wed. Sept. 23 – Calgary, AB @ Broken City
Thu. Sept. 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Media Club
Sat. Sept. 26 – Portland, OR @ Bunk Bar (w/ Jack Name)
Sun. Sept. 27 – San Francisco, CA @ Hemlock Tavern (w/ Jack Name)
Mon. Sept. 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ House of Gods (w/ Jack Name)
Tue. Sept. 29 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar (w/ Jack Name)
Wed. Sept. 30 – Phoenix, AZ @ Rebel Lounge
Fri. Oct. 2 – Austin, TX @ Sidewinder (w/ Ed Schrader’s Music Beat)
Thu. Oct. 8 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery
Sat. Oct. 10-Fri. Oct. 16 – New York, NY @ CMJ Music Marathon
Wed. Oct. 14 – Brooklyn, NY @ Knitting Factory (Panache CMJ Showcase)
Wed. Oct. 21 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern

Leave a Reply