Blurt Magazine Announces Industry Of Music Day Parties in Austin During SXSW 2016

Blurt Yellow Logo 2015

At the venerable Ginger Man Pub, as always, suitable for lounging, rocking, or snogging.

By Blurt Staff

A big thanks to our pals at the Ginger Man – we couldn’t do this without you. And we’d also like to thank our official sponsor this year, Karbach Brewing Company — “proudly brewed in Texas,” yessirree! A big Blurt salute.

More details soon, but in the meantime… here’s the list of artists who will be hanging out, sucking down brews, and performing at our annual Ginger Man day party in Austin (that’s a link to our party last year) while that bacchanal known as SXSW swirls around the city. The dates: March 16, 17, 18, and 19. Stop by and say hello to the gang!

karbach-color

18th Annual Industry of Music Showcase / Austin 2016 – March 16-19

Proudly presented by; Industry of Music and Blurt Magazine

~Wednesday, March 16th
     1pm – The Kickback – https://www.facebook.com/thekickback
     2pm – Freedy Johnston – www.freedyjohnston.com
     3pm – Brett Harris – www.brettharrismusic.com
     4pm – Robbie Fulks – www.robbiefulks.com
     5pm – Supersuckers – www.supersuckers.com

     6pm – Blackfoot Gypsies – www.blackfootgypsies.com

     7pm – Yoko and the Oh No’s – https://www.facebook.com/yokoandtheohnos/
     8pm – Radio Birds – www.radiobirds.net

     9pm – Stolen Rhodes – www.stolenrhodes.com
     10pm – Overtake – www.overlakemusic.com

     11pm – Happy Abandon – http://www.happyabandonmusic.com
     12am – The Head – www.theheadmusic.com

********************************

~Thursday, March 17th (Jon Langford from The Mekons and Waco Brothers will host the day’s event!)
     1pm – Darkwing – https://www.facebook.com/darkwingdarkwing/

     2pm – Walter Salas-Humara (of The Silos) – www.waltersalashumara.com
     3pm – Waco Brothers – https://www.bloodshotrecords.com/artist/waco-brothers
     4pm – Banditos – www.banditosband.com
     5pm – Churchwood – http://www.reverbnation.com/churchwoodtx
     6pm – Bad Luck Jonathan – www.jonlangford.de
     7pm – Ice Cold Singles – (Members of the Waco Bros!)
     8pm – Insects vs Robots – www.insectsvsrobots.com

     9pm – Happy Abandon – http://www.happyabandonmusic.com
     10pm – Caleb Caudle – www.calebcaudle.com

     11pm – Carbon Poppies – www.carbonpoppies.com
     12am – Hank Sinatra – www.hank-sinatra.com

********************************

~Friday, March 18th

     1pm – The Everymen – http://theeverymen.bandcamp.com
     2pm – Dressy Bessy – www.dressybessy.com
     3pm – Dash Rip Rock – www.dashriprock.net
     4pm – Soul Asylum – http://soulasylum.com/ / https://www.facebook.com/SoulAsylum/
     5pm – ‘Mercury Rev Song and Tell w/Simon Raymonde’ – www.mercuryrev.com
     6pm – Luke Winslow King – www.lukewinslowking.com
     7pm – Paul Burch – www.paulburch.com
     8pm – The Bluebonnets – www.thebluebonnets.net
     9pm – The Sidewinders – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Sidewinders
     10pmSURPRISE GUEST (Who will it be THIS year???)
     11pm – Hank Sinatra – www.hank-sinatra.com
     12am – The Whiskey Gentry – www.thewhiskeygentry.com

*************************
~Saturday, March 19st

     1pm – Jeremy and The Harlequins – www.jeremyandtheharlequins.com
     2pm – Eli “Paperboy” Reed – www.elipaperboyreed.com
     3pm – Basia Bulat – www.basiabulat.com
     4pm – Hey Marseilles – www.heymarseilles.com
     5pm – The Wild Reeds – www.thewildreedsmusic.com

     6pm – Little Hurricane – www.littlehurricanemusic.com
     7pm – Yoko and the Oh No’s – https://www.facebook.com/yokoandtheohnos/

     8pm – Insects vs Robots – www.insectsvsrobots.com
     9pm – Joy Again – https://www.facebook.com/joyagaintheband/
     10pm – Wailin Storms – http://wailinstorms.bandcamp.com
     11pm – Overlake – www.overlakemusic.com

     12am – Dead Stars – https://deadstars.bandcamp.com

One thought on “Blurt Magazine Announces Industry Of Music Day Parties in Austin During SXSW 2016

  1. Pingback: Another year, another South by | the way I see it…

Leave a Reply