Watch New Wild Beasts Video

 

Band also announces
next round of tour dates.

 

By Blurt Staff

 

Britain’s Wild Beasts just wrapped up a brief but successful
tour of the east coast, with stops in New York (where they sold out two shows
at Le Poisson Rouge and popped into WNYC for a Soundcheck
session
), Washington DC, and Philadelphia. Now they’ve released a video for
their new single “Bed Of Nails,” culled from their acclaimed album Smother (read the BLURT review here).

 

 

 

The single will also be available as a limited edition
postcard, featuring artwork by noted photographer Jason Evans, and signed by
the band. Each postcard (limited to 500) will include a download code for both
“Bed of Nails” and B-side “Catherine Wheel.” Meanwhile, in September they
return to North America for another round of
touring. Joining them on select dates will be Twin Sister and EMA.

 

Tour Dates:

 

Friday, Sep. 16 — Austin, TX @
Austin City
Limits

Tue. Sep. 20 – Atlanta,
GA @ Variety Playhouse

Wed. Sep. 21 – Chapel
Hill, NC @ Cat’s
Cradle

Thu. Sep. 22 – Baltimore,
MD @ Sonar

Fri. Sep. 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music
Hall of Williamsburg

Sat. Sep. 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music
Hall of Williamsburg

Tue. Sep. 27 – Boston,
MA @ Paradise Rock Club

Wed. Sep. 28 – Montreal,
QC @ Cabaret Mile-End

Thu. Sep. 29 – Toronto,
ON @ Mod Club

Fri. Sep. 30 – Detroit,
MI @ Magic Bag

Sat. Oct. 1 – Chicago,
IL @ Lincoln Hall w/ Twin Sister

Sun. Oct. 2 – Milwaukee,
WI @ Turner Hall w/ Twin Sister

Tue. Oct. 4 – Minneapolis,
MN @ Varsity Theater w/ Twin
Sister

Fri. Oct. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune w/ EMA

Sat. Oct. 8 – Vancouver,
BC @ Biltmore Cabaret w/ EMA

Sun. Oct. 9 – Portland,
OR @ Doug Fir w/ EMA

Tue. Oct. 11 – Santa
Cruz, CA @ Rio
Theatre w/ EMA

Thu. Oct. 13 – Los
Angeles, CA @
Echoplex w/ EMA

Sat. Oct. 15 – Mexico
City, Mexico
@ Corona Capital Festival

Sun. Oct. 16 – San
Francisco, CA @
Treasure Island Music Festival

 

Leave a Reply