Fleet Foxes Set Date for New Album

 

Check out free download of new track, below, plus tour
dates listing.

 

By Blurt Staff

 

On May 3rd Fleet Foxes will
release Helplessness Blues (Sub
Pop/Bella Union), the follow up to their 2008 self-titled debut. The release of
the twelve-track album will coincide with the band’s first North American tour
dates since August 2009 followed by a string of UK and European dates.  The
tour will begin in Vancouver on April 30th and
end in London England. Itinerary is below.

 

Fleet Foxes have made the
title track available for a free download: “Helplessness Blues” 

The album was recorded over the course of a year at Avast Recording, Bear Creek
Studios, Dreamland Studios, and Reciprocal Recording, and was was mixed by Phil
Ek and co-produced by Fleet Foxes and Ek. The piece that appears on the album
cover was illustrated by Seattle
artist Toby Liebowitz and painted by Chris Alderson. Fleet Foxes is Robin
Pecknold, Skyler Skjelset, Christian Wargo, Casey Wescott, Josh Tillman and
Morgan Henderson.

 
Tour Dates:

04/30/11 Sat – Vancouver BC @ The Vogue Theatre *
05/01/11 Sun – Portland OR @ Crystal Ballroom*
05/03/11 Tue – Seattle WA @ Moore Theatre*
05/05/11 Thu – Oakland CA @ Fox Theater**
05/06/11 Fri – San Diego CA @ Spreckels Theatre*
05/07/11 Sat – Hollywood CA @ Hollywood Palladium*
05/08/11 Sun – Tucson AZ @ Rialto Theatre*
05/10/11 Tue – Austin TX @ Stubbs Waller Creek Amphitheater*
05/11/11 Wed – Dallas TX @ Palladium Ballroom *
05/13/11 Fri – Nashville TN @ Ryman Auditorium*
05/14/11 Sat – Atlanta GA @ The Tabernacle*
05/15/11 Sun – Washington DC @ DAR Constitution Hall*
05/17/11 Tue – Boston MA @ Orpheum Theatre*
05/18/11 Wed – New York NY @ The United Palace Theatre*
05/21/11 Sat- Upper Darby PA @ Tower Theatre***
* On sale to general public Feb 4
** On sale to general public Feb 6
*** On sale date TBA

 
(UK and European Tour)
05/25/11 Wed – Berlin, Germany @ Astra*
05/26/11 Thu – Munich, Germany @ Dachau Summer of Music*
05/28/11 Sat – Barcelona, Spain @ Primavera Sound**
05/30/11 Mon – Paris, France @ Bataclan*
05/31/11 Tue – London, England @ Hammersmith Apollo*
*On sale to general public Feb 4 at 9am local time

 

Leave a Reply