Girl Talk For Huge U.S. Fall Tour

 

Gillis gets ready to feed some of his animals on the
road…

By Fred
Mills

 

We brought you a
nine-out-of-ten-stars review for Girl Talk’s Feed The Animals (Illegal Art) last week — still a digital only release, with a
physical release due Sept.23.

 

Now we bring you word of Gregg Gillis’
upcoming fall tour, which will run from early October into mid-November (and
will be preceded by some selected dates this summer, including festival stops
at
Lollapalooza, All Points West, Detroit Electronic Music
Festival/Movement, Summer Camp and the Capitol Hill Block Party. As Gillis’
handlers advise us, expect “packed stages, broken Toughbooks, sweaty dancers,
exhilaration, adrenaline, all out fun and Girl Talk leading it all… come see
for yourself what all the fuss is about!”

 

BLURT has seen Girl Talk live, and trust us, he definitely kicks
up a fuss. Opening acts for the fall dates will include Grand Buffet, Hearts of
Darkness, the Death Set and CX KiDTRONiK.

For those who have not
downloaded Girl Talk’sFeed The Animals, it is still available for
download via a “pay what you want” plan

 

Girl Talk Tour Dates:


Fri-Jul 11, 08 Boulder
CO Fox Theatre

Sat-Jul 12, 08 Aspen CO
Belly Up

Wed-Jul 23, 08 Victoria
BC Sugar

Thu-Jul 24, 08 Vancouver
BC Commodore Ballroom w/ Twin Crystals

Fri-Jul 25, 08 Seattle
WA Capitol Hill Block Party

Sat-Jul 26, 08 Portland
OR Roseland Theater w/ Panther, Monkey Trick

Sun-Aug 3, 08 Chicago IL
Lollapalooza 2008

Fri-Aug 8, 08 Jersey
City NJ All Points West Festival

Thu-Oct 9, 08
Philadelphia PA Starlight Ballroom w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet
Fri-Oct 10, 08
Washington DC 9:30 Club w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Sat-Oct 11, 08 Baltimore
MD Sonar w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Mon-Oct 13, 08 Carrboro
NC Cats Cradle w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Tue-Oct 14, 08 Asheville
NC Orange Peel w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Wed-Oct 15, 08 Knoxville
TN Valarium w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Thu-Oct 16, 08 Atlanta
GA Variety Playhouse w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Fri-Oct 17, 08 New
Orleans LA House of Blues New Orleans w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Sat-Oct 18, 08 Houston
TX Warehouse Live w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Mon-Oct 20, 08 Austin TX
Emos w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Tue-Oct 21, 08 Dallas TX
Palladium Ballroom w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Thu-Oct 23, 08 Tucson AZ
Rialto Theater w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Fri-Oct 24, 08 Los
Angeles CA Henry Fonda Theater w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Sat-Oct 25, 08 Los
Angeles CA Henry Fonda Theater w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set
Mon-Oct 27, 08 San
Francisco CA The Fillmore Auditorium w/ Hearts of Darknesses, Grand Buffet

Tue-Oct 28, 08 San
Francisco CA The Fillmore Auditorium w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Thu-Oct 30, 08 Salt Lake
City UT In The Venue w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Fri-Oct 31, 08 Denver CO
Ogden Theater w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Sat-Nov 1, 08 Lawrence
KS The Granada Theatre w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Mon-Nov 3, 08
Minneapolis MN First Avenue w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Tue-Nov 4, 08 Milwaukee
WI Turner Hall Ballroom w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Wed-Nov 5, 08 Urbana IL
Canopy Club w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Thu-Nov 6, 08 Nashville
TN Cannery Ballroom w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Fri-Nov 7, 08 Louisville
KY Headliners Music Hall w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Sun-Nov 9, 08 Cincinnati
OH Bogarts w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Mon-Nov 10, 08 Cleveland
OH Beachland Ballroom w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Tue-Nov 11, 08 Pontiac
MI Eagle Theatre w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Wed-Nov 12, 08 Toronto
ON Koolhaus w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Thu-Nov 13, 08 Montreal
PQ Club Soda w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Fri-Nov 14, 08
Foxborough MA Showcase Live w/ CX KiDTRONiK, The Death Set

Leave a Reply